6914 Chestnut Ridge Road, Lockport, NY 14094 | Directions
DeSales Catholic School Facebook Fan Page DeSales Catholic School Twitter Page DeSales Catholic School YouTube  Page DeSales Catholic School RSS Feed
Desales CAtholic School - About Us

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of DeSales Catholic School oversees the management and administration of our school, consistent with our school's Philosophy and Mission Statement: "to be a learning community dedicated to providing an exceptional Catholic educational environment for all children."  

The Board is comprised of members with diverse talents, skills, and gifts, who possess a demonstrated interest and committed spirit for furthering the school’s philosophy and mission. The school’s Canonical Administrator serves on the Board in an ex officio capacity, along with Trustees who are elected to serve a three year term. The Board considers candidates seeking to become a Trustee in the spring of each school year. Anyone interested in becoming a Trustee is asked to complete a Board of Trustees application. May 1st is the deadline to submit applications to the current Board president for consideration in the upcoming school year. View the complete Board of Trustees Policy and Procedural Manual.

Standing Committees do the majority of the Board’s work. Each Committee is chaired by a Trustee. However, Committee membership is open to anyone interested in furthering the mission and vision of our school -- including parents, grandparents, alumni, faculty, and community members.   If you would like to volunteer your time and talents to any Committee, please feel free to contact that Committee chair directly.

DeSales Strategic Plan


Board of Trustees 2016-2017


Mrs. Patricia Shea '83


Mrs. Kimberly Glena 
Vice President
(716) 545-7710

Mrs. Teresa Sipowicz '85
(716) 693-3542 

Mr. Michael Mullane '74
(716) 434-5378

Rev. Jozef Dudzik
Canonical Administrator
(716) 778-9822

Sister Carol Ann Kleindinst, SSMN
(716) 433-6422

Mr. Mark Jaekle
Advancement Chair 
(716) 439-4706

Mr. Christopher Prucha
Strategic Planning Chair
(716) 439-0722             

Mr. Jeff McCabe
Board Member
(716) 417-3553


Sr. Roberta Thoen, SSMN
Spiritual Life Chair
(716) 433-4423 

Mr. Dan Stapleton
Board Member

(716) 439-7435 

Mr. Tom Copeland
Board Member
(716) 870-1453

Ms. Stephanie Thurston
H.S.A. President

Mrs. Carrie Miller
Board Member 
(716) 628-3231

Ms. Laura Kowalski
Board Member
(716) 807-2843

Mrs. Tracey Farrell
Board Member
(716) 572-7400

Ms. Christine Stolzenburg '02
Board Member
(716) 213-3305